Video information

There is something in all of us that seeks the spiritual ~ the spiritual is inclusive. It is the deepest sense of belonging and participation. We all participate in the spiritual at all times , whether we know it or not. There is no place to go to be separated ~ When we seek connection, we restore the world to wholeness. Our seemingly separate lives become meaningful as we discover how truly necessary we are to each other .
Margaret Wheatley ~

If we think about it, we find that our life consists in achieving a pure relationship between ourselves and the living universe around us ~ this is how I ~ save my soul ~ by accomplishing a pure relationship between me and another person, me and a nation, me and a race of people, me and animals, me and the trees, or flowers, me and the skies and the sun and the stars ~ me and the moon ~~ an infinity of pure relationships, big and little ~ This, if we know it, is our life and our eternity, the subtle perfect relation between me and the circumambient universe ~~
D.H. Lawrence

Song is from the newest CD by Snatam Kaur and Peter Kater ~ Heart of the Universe

Mantra: Just to Know You

Complete Mantra:
Just to know you
Just to live inside your grace
Just to feel you
In my heart, at this time, in this place

There is peace in every breath
As my mind dwells on your name
Finding peace, peace within
Treasure of bliss, never ends

Gurmukhi: Saas Saas man naam Man naam samaarai. Eho bisaraam nid paa-ee
Translation: With each and every breath my mind remembers the Naam, the Name of the Lord.
In this way it finds the treasure of bliss.

Language: English and Gurmukhi

Author: Guru Arjan, Peter Kater, Snatam Kaur

